Saturday night fakeaway prep…

Well, the spare ribs have set the theme for tonight’s dinner. One SW recipe I’ve been meaning to try for a long time is their Chicken Katsu Curry – so let’s give it a go shall we? (Recipe to follow)First I got the sauce underway. Following the recipe to the letter I’ve cooked my veg, simmered for 30 minutes and blended until smooth. I will reheat later and add the fromage frais just before serving.So far so good.. whilst the sauce was simmering I was able to prep the chicken.It’s gotta be said, the bashing of the chicken is rather therapeutic (I won’t tell you what I was imagining otherwise it could be considered “pre-meditated” in any future investigation 🙈)

I used 3 chicken breasts as I’m only cooking for 3 of us and I cut them in half to make smaller portions. No particular reason, just because that’s how I wanted to do it 😂

Leave a Reply

