Butternut Squash Chips

Trying an SP day? Or like me, trying to cut back on carbs? 

Unfortunately, over the years, I have found that carbs “bloat” me and irritate my IBS (fruit too ironically) so if I want a loss, I do between if I stick with meat and veg.

So, how to we survive a meal without carbs? Easy, BUTTERNUT SQUASH CHIPS!! 

Take the solid end of a butternut squash, peel it and slice into rounds 

 Now slice the rounds into even “chips”. 

Toss with smoked paprika & chip seasoning (or any herb/spice of your own choice). I toss mine in a carrier bag (rinsed) which I then use to line my food recycling bin like a good girl.. 

Spray a baking tray with garlic frylight and place chips in an even later and spray again with garlic frylight. 

Now place in the top of a hot oven and roast for 30-40 minutes until cooked. 

Mine tend not to “crisp” up as good as chips, but they do make a good replacement and taste so deliciously sweet..   

 

Leave a Reply

