Sunday Brunch

Having feasted on butties all week for lunch, the boys like to something a bit different for lunch at the weekend. Bacon & egg butties being a firm favourite.

The problem with that is that I am needy. I need my heb wholemeal roll for garlic bread (Sunday night is pasta night- it’s tradition), I need to include 1/3 superfree with my lunch and I also need something quick and easy to prepare at the same time as cooking bacon & eggs. 

By Jove – today I think I cracked it! 

 Leftover alphabet spaghetti in a shallow bowl, topped with two eggs & microwaved for 2-3 minutes (don’t forget to pierce both the yolk and the egg white first).

Whilst they cook I can get on with frying the boys eggs and dish up lunch at the same time for everyone 👍 

 

Leave a Reply

