Moving House

If there’s one thing I hate, it’s moving house. When we moved to our bungalow 4 years ago, I swore blind that it would be the last time! 

So why on earth did I think it was a good idea to “volunteer” to help my step-daughter and son-in-law move house today? Because I love them that’s why… 

Now there is always one person who stands out from the crowd. Someone who gives it there all. Someone who is first to muck in, get their hands dirty…

To be honest, it wasn’t me! In fact,  I wasn’t exactly much use. I can’t lift heavy things, I’m never in the running for the “cleaner of the year” award and my organisation skills end at meal planning. 

I did however, keep the coffee supply going for the troops. In fact, I think it’s safe to say I was the “Starbucks” of the day ☕️ 

I’d like to say a big “WELL DONE” to everyone who pitched in and helped out today, especially Mr F & F minor (son & heir), who worked much harder than me. 

I’d also like to wish Adele, Bub & Lola all the happiness in the world in their new home 💖 

Of course, after such a busy day, a girl (and her strong men) need a little reward. So, check out tonight’s dinner!

Thank you Sainsbury’s, cos everybody needs a synful night in their lives  

 

Leave a Reply

