Birthday Girl

🎶 HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME 🎶

No matter how old I get, I still get excited about my birthday! Why wouldn’t I? Birthday cards, birthday presents and you get to be “special” for the day. I’ve already found myself saying “it is my birthday” twice today lol…

The best thing about a birthday in this modern world, is that warm feeling you get when your phone beeps with the arrival of a birthday message, your Facebook timeline bursts with lovely birthday messages and Instagram shows 💖’s galore on the picture you posted of your presents! 

Technology, so often criticised, is a wonderful way of making you feel loved and special! I love it 👍

I confess that my cards and presents were opened by 7am (even though Mr F and I have the day off work). I am SO lucky, I have been spoilt by my family and friends – I will share some pics later, but first I want to show you two special messages from my cards..  

Leave a Reply

