What a day!

Now I definitely don’t like Monday’s! 

Back to the Drs over a painful lump deep in my armpit (nothing sinister but it’s been around 6 months now & wearing me down). Been up the garden path several times with this & I’m convinced the doc doesn’t believe me… 

Anyway, running 25 mins late the doc shrugs her shoulders & suggests accupuncture (not funded by NHS).

Really? No scan? Even tho last time you referred me for a scan, which turned into an appointment at the breast cancer clinic who sent me away with a flea in my ear, “that’s not the type of lump we’re looking for”.

So, go back to jail, do not pass go, do not collect £200!

There’s only one thing for me to do then.. EAT!! BUT, I will stay on slimming world plan.

I have prepared myself an amazing fruit salad of ripe mango, honeydew melon & the BIGGEST strawberries I have ever seen all topped with skinny chocolate truffle syrup (zero fat, zero calories).

Got any spare pins anyone? May give this acupuncture a go lol…



Leave a Reply

