Chinese curry sauce recipe

Oh stick a fork in me, I’m done!!

I try to minimise my carb intake during the week (slimming world allow carbs but I find, for me, they do slow my weight loss down) but after a disappointing day I felt that I needed a “special” dinner to perk me up..

Boy it’s worked! I’m now smiling 😊Too good to keep to myself… I served it with boiled rice & noodles. 

Chinese Curry Sauce – SYN FREE

Cauliflower (fresh or frozen)
Onion 
Chicken stock pot
Curry powder
Chinese 5spice
Soy sauce 

Quarter the cauliflower, chop the onion and place in large pan. Add all other ingredients and half fill the pan with water. Bring to the boil then simmer for 20 mins until cauliflower is soft. Blend till smooth… Add more water to achieve desired consistency. 

Add to any cooked meat/ veg of your choice.

I like to fry diced chicken breast & onion till browned then stir into the sauce along with frozen garden peas and simmer for 10-15 minutes till chicken cooked. A teaspoon of sesame oil (2.5 syns) can make this sauce more luxurious.

This makes 2 generous portions (each portion serves 4) and freezes well. 


Leave a Reply

