Mother’s Day 

Mothers Day! Well it’s been a strange kind of day. I’m mum to Max, my wonderful 14 year old son & step mum to 4 brilliant kids (more about them again) however, I sadly lost my own mum a few years ago and so today is very bittersweet day.

I do believe that there is something beyond life, tho not sure exactly what I believe… I can tell you though, that 5 minutes ago, inbetween watching recorded tv shows,  the sound of Stevie Wonder’s – I just called to say I love you filled the room, booming out from the tv! This was one of my mum’s favourite songs… 

Yes, I cried. Don’t think you can ever get over losing your mum..



One thought on “Mother’s Day 

Leave a Reply

